Events

This page is updated termly with links to and information about local and national events that you or your family might be interested in. Some are information giving, some are support opportunities and some are just fun! 

Term 3 and 4 2018/19

Information Giving/Support

Facilitated by Project Artworks (Hastings Based):
Tues 29th Jan 11-1pm Personal Independence Payments (PIP) Workshop with HARC (FREE)
Wed 13th Feb 1.30-4.30 Peer Support Network Summit focusing on Empowerment and Advocacy (FREE)
Visit their Facebook page/wbsite to find out more information and book your place

Facilitated by ImPACT (Bexhill Based):
Tues 5th March 10-2pm Supporting Individuals with Autism, Anxiety and Demand Avoidant Behaviour (PDA) Course
Book a ticket (£5) via http://buytickets.at/impact/221798 and find out more information on the ImPACT Facebook page

Fun

Tues 19th Feb and Wed 20th Feb   'Art Breaks' 
Creative sessions with skilled professional artists for children, young people and their families based at Project Artworks. Contact Patricia (01424 423555) to book and look at their Website/Facebook Page/Instagram account for more information 

Sat 2nd Feb/Sun 3rd Feb (teen)/Sat 9th Feb/Sun 10th Feb (teen) also Mon 18th-Sat 23rd Feb 'Young Rangers'
Providing a different approach to respite focusing on brilliant outdoor activities including den building, campfires and interacting with farm animals. Contact Niki (017797260580) and look at their Facebook page for more information



Regular Opportunities (See Websites/Facebook Pages for more details)

Millies Nightclub
Millie's is a nightclub for adults with learning disabilities. You can find them every second Friday of the month at the Green Room, Hastings or every third Friday of the month at the Chaseley Trust Eastbourne. Doors open at 7pm.

Boathouse Theatre Arts
Boathouse offer performing arts sessions for children and adults who are living with intellectual and physical disabilities in East Sussex


Cookie Policy